OUR HISTORY & FUTURE

In early 1993, a small group of individuals with a vision for Christian education formed a steering committee to explore the feasibility of establishing a regional, independent, interdenominational Christian school; an idea previously untested in the Bowling Green, Kentucky community. Located in the Christian education wing of Hillvue Heights Church, Bowling Green Christian Academy opened its doors in the fall of 1994 serving forty-seven students in kindergarten to sixth grade. The school added the seventh and eighth grades in 1995 and 1996. As enrollment increased, so did the school’s need for a larger facility. In 1996, the construction on our 21,000-square foot building on Destiny Lane began. This move was made possible through the godly stewardship of an Academy family and the Academy’s first capital fund drive. In 2015, Living Hope Baptist Church became a strategic partner and allowed us to lease a portion of their building for our graded program. The Bowling Green Christian Academy community gives thanks to God for the way he has richly blessed the school, and desire to honor him as we look to a promising future.

VISION

The vision of Bowling Green Christian Academy is to be an educational institution which sets the standard for excellence in Christian education in the South Central Kentucky region. Our goal is to graduate students who are well prepared for the next level of their education and who are able to think biblically about life. Moreover, whose spiritual maturity informs their character, conduct, and commitment of service to others. This will be accomplished by continuing to advance excellent instruction and programs based on biblical truth, by providing facilities which meet the needs of current programs and allow for future growth and by maintaining fiscal soundness through responsible stewardship of resources and implementation of a comprehensive development plan.

MISSION

To provide students a Christian education that encourages commitment to Jesus Christ, academic excellence, high moral character, and service to others.

SCHOOL VERSE

“My purpose is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.”
Colossians 2:2-3

OUR FACULTY & STAFF

Michael Hammond

Principal

mhammond@bgcawarriors.org

Christi Bilbrey

Office

cbilbrey@bgcawarriors.org

Lindsay Beaty

Transitional Kindergarten

lbeaty@bgcawarriors.org

Donna Cowles

Library/Technology

Joni Groff

Kindergarten

jgroff@bgcawarriors.org

Chad Reagan

Life Skills

creagan@bgcawarriors.org

Rick White

Secondary Math

rwhite@bgcawarriors.org

Beth Reagan

Assistant Principal of Academic Affairs, MS Math

breagan@bgcawarriors.org

Heather Reeves

Finance

finance@bgcawarriors.org

Shannon Blackburn

5th Grade

sblackburn@bgcawarriors.org

Jim Cox

8th Grade Bible

jcox@bgcawarriors.org

Ryan Helton

6th/7th Bible

rhelton@bgcawarriors.org

Alicia Swander

2nd Grade

aswander@bgcawarriors.org

Linda Williams

Journalism

lwilliams@bgcawarriors.org

J.D. Menser

Dean of Students, HS History, Forensics, Economics

jdmenser@bgcawarriors.org

Julie Troyer

Human Resources

jtroyer@bgcawarriors.org

Stephen Brattin

M/S History, Music

sbrattin@bgcawarriors.org

Kris Fields

Athletic Director

kfields@bgcawarriors.org

Anna Key

German, MS Science, Math

akey@bgcawarriors.org

Melanie Thompson

MS/HS English

mthompson@bgcawarriors.org

Courtney Williams

Administrative Assistant

cwilliams@bgcawarriors.org

Rachelle Siebert

Marketing & Alumni Relations/Lunch Support

siebert@bgcawarriors.org

Katie Colter

1st Grade

kcolter@bgcawarriors.org

Clark Fraser

6th/7th Bible

cfraser@bgcawarriors.org

Kaylea Pharris

3rd/4th Grade

kpharris@bgcawarriors.org

Jamie Ward

11th Bible World View

jward@bgcawarriors.org

TOP